English

Databases

Literature Research

• MLA International Bibliography with Full Text 
  This resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
• JSTOR Arts & Sciences
  JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.

General Research

• Academic Search Ultimate 
  This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
• Britannica Online
  This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
• JSTOR Independent Voices
  Independent Voices is an open-access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press, and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
• Films on Demand
  Films on Demand features full-length documentaries, films, and television episodes from publishers like BBC, PBS, HBO, and more.
• Statista 
  Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG.  It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.