-
Bloomsbury Open Access
All Bloomsbury open-access books can be downloaded free of charge from Bloomsbury Collections by anyone with an internet connection. You can download a PDF of the whole book, as well as individual chapter PDFs, and you may share these PDFs with others.
-
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
-
Internet Archive eBooks and Texts
The Internet Archive offers over 20,000,000 freely downloadable books and texts. There is also a collection of 2.3 million modern eBooks that may be borrowed by anyone with a free archive.org account.
-
OER Commons
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.
- OpenStax
Peer-reviewed. Openly licensed. 100% free and backed by additional learning resources. Review our OpenStax textbooks and decide if they are right for your course. Simple to adopt, free to use. Great for math and sciences.
- MERLOT
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material.
- Milne Open Textbooks
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
- Project Gutenberg
Choose between free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them, or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks for everyone to enjoy.
- University of Pittsburgh Press Digital Editions
The University of Pittsburgh Press and the University Library System (ULS) have formed a partnership to make books published by the Press available online. By digitizing these volumes and distributing them freely on the Internet, the University of Pittsburgh Press is enabling greater access to the material previously available only as print editions.
- O'Reilly Open Books
O'Reilly has published a number of Open Books--books with various forms of "open" copyright--over the years. The reasons for "opening" copyright, as well as the specific license agreements under which they are opened, are as varied as our authors. Texts include topics like computer science and digital media.
- American Institute of Mathematics Open Textbooks
All the books have been judged to meet the evaluation criteria set by the AIM editorial board.
- GALILEO Open Learning Materials
GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials. Learn more about this initiative on the Affordable Learning Georgia website.
