- United States Census Data
Learn about America's communities through data profiles that cover individual states, counties, places, tribal areas, and zip codes, focusing on issues like education, employment, housing, and health.
- United States Census Quick Facts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties. Also for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
- CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
- Comparative Agendas Project
The U.S. Policy Agendas Project collects and organizes data from various archived sources to trace changes in the national policy agenda and public policy outcomes of the United States since the Second World War.
- GovInfo Bulk Data Repository
GPO makes select collections available in bulk in a machine-readable format (i.e. XML) via the Bulk Data Repository. The top-level directory for select collections, such as the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations, also includes a Resources directory that contains the XML schema, XSL stylesheet, and user guide.
- Federal Election Commission Election Results
The Federal Election Commission (FEC) has compiled the following information about elections and voting. The FEC administers federal campaign finance laws; however, it has no jurisdiction over the laws relating to voting, voter fraud and intimidation, election results or the Electoral College. Elections are primarily governed by state law and administered at the state and local level.
-
Statista
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
-
Gallop
Gallup's public website contains recent polling data
-
Pew Research Center Politics & Policy
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world
-
Pew Research Center International Affairs
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world
