US Declassified Government & Security Agency Documents
- National Security Archive
Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents ("the world's largest nongovernmental collection" according to the Los Angeles Times), leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act, public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, global advocate of open government, and indexer and publisher of former secrets.
- Foreign Relations of the United States
The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
- FBI Records: The Vault
The Vault is our new FOIA Library, containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copies so you can read them in the comfort of your home or office.
- Library of Congress Declassified Documents
Declassified Documents: Executive Order 13526 of December 29, 2009 [Classified National Security Information] prescribes a uniform system for classifying, safeguarding, and declassifying national security information, including information relating to defense against transnational terrorism.
- National Archives Declassified Records
Information on how the National Archives declassified records, as well as links to released collections and the National Declassification Center.
- Richard Nixon White House Tapes
The National Archives is engaged in a digitization for preservation and access project for the Nixon White House Tapes. The National Archives has completed the digitization of the Tapes and is now focused on declassification, re-review and public access.
